Executive & Elections

Elections for the 2020-2022 CFUW Ontario Council Board of Directors

The role descriptions for each position can be downloaded from the links below:

The Nominations Committee is chaired by Pat McCutcheon, CFUW Southport. She is joined by Judy Gay, CFUW Kingston, Lise Moras, CFUW Oakville, and Cheryl Taylor, CFUW Kincardine. The Nominations period is now closed.

The following candidates provided their nomination package during the published nominations period and will be standing for election at the AGM.  

Regional Directors:

Elana Freeman, ON West (CFUW Windsor)

Anne Cordon, ON East ((CFUW Peterborough)

Roline Maconachie, ON North (CFUW Orillia) 

Lori Ker,  ON Huron (CFUW Orangeville)

Advocacy Co-OrdinatorJudy Gay (CFUW Kingston)  

CommunicationsIngrid Sproxton (CFUW Orangeville)

Legislation Committee Chair: Lisa Long (CFUW Sudbury)

Human Rights and Status of Women Committee ChairSandra Shaw (CFUW Perth)

Nominations for Director positions will be accepted from the floor at the virtual Special General Meeting (SGM) on August 15th. The nomination and application forms for floor nominations can now be downloaded.

From-the-Floor Nomination Form

From-the-Floor Application Form

The Nomination form must be completed by the nominating Club and submitted to the OC Nominations Committee Chair. Each nomination must also include a completed Application form. The forms are fillable pdf documents. To save your entered data, you must download the form to your computer or device before filling in the data fields. Alternatively, you can print the forms, fill them in manually, then scan and e-mail. For SGM from-the-floor nominations, the Nominations Committee must receive both forms prior to the SGM, i.e. before August 15th. Forms can be e-mailed to the Nominations Committee at nominations@cfuwontcouncil.org.

2018-2020 CFUW Ontario Council Executive

Regional Directors

Standing Committee Chairs

Special Appointments

Past Presidents of Ontario Council

  • 1979 – 1982 Lynn Hardman
  • 1982 – 1985 Linda Souter
  • 1985 – 1988 Betty Tugman
  • 1988 – 1990 Roberta Brooks
  • 1990 – 1994 Susan Mohamdee/Russell
  • 1994 – 1996 Joan Milburn
  • 1996 – 1998 Eleanor Milliken
  • 1998 – 2000 Carolyn Day
  • 2000 – 2002 Mary Hall
  • 2002 – 2006 Edeltraud Neal
  • 2006 – 2008 Linda MacGregor
  • 2008 – 2012 Myra Willis
  • 2012 – 2016 Brenda Robertson
  • 2016 – 2020 Sandy Thomson